Research Resources

IRB Meeting Schedule and Roster

IRB Meeting Date

Deadline for Protocol Submissions*

Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Tuesday, February 9, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Tuesday, March 9, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Tuesday, May 11, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Tuesday, June 8, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Tuesday, July 13, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Tuesday, August 10, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Tuesday, September 14, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

 

*New submissions must be received by 5:00PM on the deadline to have the possibility** of being scheduled for review at the corresponding IRB meeting date. Submissions received after the deadline will be considered for review at the IRB meeting the following month.

** In order for a protocol/submission to be assigned to a full board meeting agenda, it must be complete and ready for IRB review.  Therefore, simply meeting the deadline does not guarantee review at the next scheduled meeting.

The IRB recommends that investigators plan ahead and submit even earlier than the stated deadlines.  This will allow Regulatory Services staff enough time to review your application and work with you to make any necessary revisions, and to ensure that the application is complete and fully prepared for IRB review prior to the meeting.  Last-minute submissions lacking the appropriate information run the risk of being tabled at the IRB meeting, extending the review and approval time.  Please allow Regulatory Services to help you prepare an approvable application!!


For more information, please also see UTA IRB Operating Procedures.

IRB ROSTER - Updated 11/09/2020

Represented Area

Primary Voting Member

Alternate Member 1

Alternate Member 2

Unaffiliated / Community Member

Mr. Daniel Duran

Vacant

Vacant

Bioengineering

Dr. Georgios Alexandrakis

Dr. Mingwu Jin

Vacant

Education

Dr. Peggy Semingson

Dr. Robin Jocius

Vacant

Environmental Health and Safety

Mr. Ramon Ruiz

Dr. Merja Karwoski

Vacant

Kinesiology

Dr. Matthew Brothers

Vacant

Dr. Paul Fadel

Nursing

Dr. Deborah Behan - Chair

Vacant

Vacant

Psychology

Dr. Lauri Jensen-Campbell - Vice Chair

Vacant

Vacant

School of Social Work

Dr. Noelle Fields

Dr. Anne Nordberg

Dr. Regina Praetorius, Dr. Eusebius Small

Prisoner Representative

Ms. Stacy Pickett

Vacant

Vacant


For questions relating to human subjects research, please contact the Office of Regulatory Services at regulatoryservices@uta.edu.